Reviews

Read and Enjoy.

See What Rosey Cakes Customers Are Saying…

 
Mary’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Leyla LOOOOOOOVED her cake! The kids were fighting over the flowers! They were all so in love with Moana’s boat! Thank you so much.
Written by: Mary M.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 11-16-2017
5 / 5 stars
Mary M. San Pedro, CA
Angela’s Review of Rosey Cakes
You have an amazing craft/gift and talent and should be known to everyone. I’m the one touched by the cake and I’ll be calling you for the next birthday that comes up. You are a different color Mrs. Van Gogh. xoxoxo
Written by: Angela (Los) A.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 10-28-2017
5 / 5 stars
Angela (Los) A. Pasadena, CA
Steven’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Yum! Well I guess I should say more, but that should be enough. We ordered a cake for our party and Rose exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and delicious. She asked a few questions about what we like and she really took it to the next level. It was almost to pretty to eat but I am glad we did. Once we cut into it, it was gone. Our guests devoured it.
Written by: Steven M.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 10-06-2017
5 / 5 stars
Steven M. Long Beach, CA
Heidi’s Review of Rosey Cakes
The cake was priceless!!! Thank you Rosey !! So much You have a beautiful talent on designing cakes. My parents /family/friends loved the cake . I will definitely come back and order cakes from you !!! Our birthday celebration made it extra special because the cake was priceless thank you thank you…
Written by: Heidi O.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 09-22-2017
5 / 5 stars
Heidi O. Long Beach, CA
Los’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Delicious affordable… helped me in my desperation… Rosey came though for me 10 fold!!! I was in a desperate need of a custom cake for my mother, had only 5 days so I did some research and came across Rose’s cakes. Rosey just like her cakes is the most beautiful sweet unique artistic being you can ever talk to meet and be at ease. I explained my mom loves slots especially the 777s it’s her thing that’s what would shock her and be rememberable for ever. Unlike other cookie cutter cake shops that have a set flavor same ones …red velvet carrot etc she will pair flavors and combine things only you want but are intimidated to ask. The cake was pistachio with the bits in the cake the Bavarian filling and raspberries together. When I went to pick up the cake the care attention to detail the beauty the reaction of the guests as everyone grabbed their phones was epic. It was nothing like I had seen so imagine the guests. Delicious affordable What talent better than what I pictured in my head. My moms friends are still talking about the cake. So take it from a perfectionist who is nitpicking everything constantly Rosey put me to shame. She will even text you updates and well you will see… thank you my new Cake Queen!
Written by: Los A.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 09-22-2017
5 / 5 stars
Los A. Glendale, CA
Abigail’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rose does such amazing work!!! She puts so much time and love into each one of her cakes and it really shows! I had her do one for a baby shower I was throwing and I just sent her a picture I got off the internet and it came out perfect!!! There’s even hand stitching on the little shoes!!!! Now that is talent, AND passion, and nothing produces a better product then ones made with those qualities! Tell your friends
Written by: Abigail G.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 09-13-2017
5 / 5 stars
Abigail G. Long Beach, CA
Annette’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Quick response and great price… and the cake was amazing!!!! Looking for a cake is always a nightmare. But with the help of social media I found Rosey. Read all the reviews and look through her photos and I just knew this was it. I wanted a Godzilla birthday cake for a coworker. And I already had an idea on what I wanted so I simply reached out through yelp on the messenger. It was a quick response and great price for the size of the party (10-15) and I just had to show her an idea of it and she completely understood what I wanted. And it had to be double chocolate. The birthday boy is a chocolate lover. And what made this situation was more anxious is this whole arrangement was via text so anything can be misinterpreted. That didn’t matter once I saw the cake all the worry was gone. And I was even more excited for my coworker to see this awesome cake! And hopefully for him to know he is appreciated. His reaction of complete awe just made it better. Not only did it look amazing it also tasted delicious. I will definitely order another cake. Thank you again Rosey.
Written by: Annette G.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 08-30-2017
5 / 5 stars
Annette G. Compton, CA
Sindy’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Amazing cake… service was excellent! I needed a custom cake in a less than a week and found Rose on Yelp. She did a beautiful artist-themed cake.I’ve had experiences where the cake looks great, but it doesn’t taste great. Not only was it beautiful, but it also was delicious. Service was excellent. She delivered right on time and the cost was very reasonable. I now have a resource for custom cakes and can’t wait for the next occasion.
Written by: Sindy B.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 08-14-2017
5 / 5 stars
Sindy B. Los Angeles, CA
Amber’s Review of Rosey Cakes
What a fantastic experience! Rose (of Rosey Cakes) was an absolute pleasure to work with… I sent my inquiry through the website and she responded within a few hours. When she found out I was looking for a gender reveal cake for my second child, she took charge of the process and told me not to worry about a thing. The result was a beyond gorgeous cake that friends and family were all impressed with. She outdid herself on the presentation, and it is equally delicious. The price was very reasonable for the amazing result as well. I highly recommend Rosey Cakes to everyone in Long Beach. Thanks Rosey Cakes for making a special moment perfectly executed – it’s a girl!
Written by: Amber C.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 05-26-2017
5 / 5 stars
Amber C. Long Beach, CA
Ali’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Amazing cake… check her out, you won’t be disappointed! I went on a limb here and ordered a smash cake for my little girls 1st birthday. Mind you, I think I gave maybe a week notice. She was still able to get me my cake in time! I sent my husband to pick it up and he said she was the sweetest person!!! And the icing on the cake is that we got some cupcakes to enjoy and they were TO DIE FOR. And I’m absolutely obsessed with the cake she created for us!! Thanks again Rose! Check her out! You won’t be disappointed!
Written by: Ali R.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 04-29-2017
5 / 5 stars
Ali R. Long Beach, CA
Lorinda’s Review of Rosey Cakes
I can’t say enough about Rosey Cakes! If I could give 6 stars, I would! She went above and beyond what I ever imagined for by husband’s surprise casino themed 40th birthday. The cake ended up being the centerpiece for the whole party. Not only was the cake amazing, but she was so fun and easy to work with. Thank you for being part of such a memorable night!
Written by: Lorinda M.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 04-29-2017
5 / 5 stars
Lorinda M. Redlands, CA
Tony’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Best tasting cakes… we highly recommend Rosey Cakes! Rose thank you for the beautiful and tasty cake you made for our little angel Maya’s first birthday/baptism. We wanted everything to be perfect when we’re setting up the party plans. After hours of searching for the perfect cake. My wife came up with a combination of pictures and colors to integrate into the work of art you created. It was exactly what we wanted. Not to mention one of the best tasting cakes we have ever tasted. This was our first special event cake we ordered from Rosey Cakes and It defiantly won’t be the last. Thanks again from Marina, Tony and Maya.
Written by: Tony S.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-23-2017
5 / 5 stars
Tony S. Pasadena, CA
Sonia’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Above and beyond customer service… the most delicious cake ever! Rosey is one of the nicest people and my husband and I have met. She went out of her way to create the nicest and delicious cake ever that fit me and my style. If you want a custom cake Rosey is definitely the nicest sweetest person to go to, by the way my cake is in one of her pics it was a 3 layer custom cake red velvet my favorite.
Written by: Sonia S.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-21-2017
5 / 5 stars
Sonia S. Norwalk, CA
Sandy’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey cakes designs the most beautiful cakes… She makes a simple ballerina round, cake, look so sophisticated and elegant. She also makes the most detail, complicated cakes such as wedding or character cakes into masterpieces. In addition to her artistic talent, she is an amazing baker. Her cakes are moist and delicious and can do any flavor. We truly enjoyed her blue velvet cake.
Written by: Sandy O.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-14-2017
5 / 5 stars
Sandy O. Long Beach, CA
Victor’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Always exceeded my expectations! Where do I start. Cake Boss has nothing on Rosey Cakes. Not only can she create masterpieces they also taste great. I’ve ordered several cakes from Rosey Cakes and they have all exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
Written by: Victor L.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-14-2017
5 / 5 stars
Victor L. Long Beach, CA
Mark’s Review of Rosey Cakes
I highly recommend Rosey Cakes! I have ordered several cakes from Rosey Cakes. She has created everything from a giant cupcake, a cheeseburger, an entire farm scene and a surfer beach cake – complete with a tiki bar! And the best part is that the cakes are delicious. The process is so easy. I simply explain a little bit about the person or event we are celebrating and Rose provides ideas and suggestions. I made the final decision and she simply creates the most amazing cake. I am extremely pleased with the customer service and I have always been stunned with the artistic quality of her cake creation. I highly recommend Rosey Cakes!
Written by: Mark B.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-13-2017
5 / 5 stars
Mark B. Long Beach, CA
Coco’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Seriously the best service, the best artistic designs, and the most decadent cakes ever. Seriously the best service, the best artistic designs, and the most decadent cakes ever. Rose is spot on with creativity and bringing that special touch to each and every order. I have been her customer for over 4 years now. Order your next cake from her, you will absolutely LOVE IT! Carrot cake, Lemon, Chocolate, Red Velvet…to die for. Next Level!
Written by: Coco A.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-13-2017
5 / 5 stars
Coco A. Long Beach, CA
Seza’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey Cakes are the Best!!! Rose has made several cakes for me on numerous occasions. She is the best! Not only is she talented and unique, she listens to exactly what the customer wants. I have given her pictures and she has made the cake exactly as the picture. The cakes taste amazing in any flavor and very moist. Her prices are reasonable as well. Great customer service. She can just about make any picture or idea come to life with her talent. I always order my cakes from her.
Written by: Seza S.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 03-13-2017
5 / 5 stars
Seza S. La Crescenta-Montrose, CA
Vivian’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Highly recommend Rosey Cakes for you next celebration! Rosey created theeeee most delicious and raved about cake for my graduation! With books and my mandolin standing on the cake it was a true work of heart!
Written by: Vivian V.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 02-08-2017
5 / 5 stars
Vivian V. Riverside, CA
Fabian’s and Lauren’s Review of Rosey Cakes
My wife and I had ordered 2 cakes from Rosey Cakes for our kids birthdays… We are amazed at the quality, detail and craftsmanship put into each cake. Most importantly, the cakes tasted amazing, too!! Rosey was very professional and personable throughout the entire process. We felt that our kids birthdays would be incomplete without the art and taste of Rosey Cakes! We highly recommend Rosey Cakes for all your future cake needs. We ordered the 3 tier Minnie Mouse cake & the Toy Story cake for Evan.
Written by: Fabian and Lauren
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 01-26-2017
5 / 5 stars
Fabian and Lauren Redondo Beach, CA
Mark’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rose does such amazing work!!! To have a cake from Rose is to understand wanting to have one’s cake and eat it too. Beautiful, painstakingly designed, personal, funny–and really good. Take a picture early, because it won’t last long.
Written by: Mark B.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 01-19-2017
5 / 5 stars
Mark D. Long Beach, CA
Danielle’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey Cakes… Seriously, made with love.
Written by: Danielle M.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 01-04-2017
5 / 5 stars
Danielle M. Long Beach, CA
Jeff’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Amazing cake… check out Roseycakes.com, you won’t be disappointed! Roseycakes.com is the absolute best. Our cake was stunningly beautiful!! It tasted amazing, and everyone talked about it the entire party. I can wholeheartedly recommend Roseycakes.com to anyone.
Written by: Jeff R.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 12-30-2016
5 / 5 stars
Jeff R. Manhattan Beach, CA
Magued’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rose is an artist and her artistic imagination is great! I have known Rose for many years. I was waiting on my birthday because Rose will be doing my birthday cake. Rose is an artist and her artistic imagination is great. We have asked her to make more people happy by sharing and enjoy purchasing her cakes. Finally a Website for Rose to publish and reveal to people her art. Congratulations Rose, congratulations to all of us.
Written by: Magued N.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 12-22-2016
5 / 5 stars
Magued N. Riverside, CA
Lisa’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey Cakes has provided over 7 cakes for me and my family… She has made our events very special with her one of a kind cakes that are truly the centerpiece for our events. You never know what artistry she is going to create next. Just give her a picture and let her creative juices flow. I can’t say enough positive things about Rose, you will not be disappointed.
Written by: Lisa F.
Date published: 12-21-2016
5 / 5 stars
Lisa F. Torrance, CA
Rebecca’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey Cakes creates masterpieces that taste amazing too! Rose is a true artist. Her cakes are so creative with such amazing detail that you hate to cut into them….But please take that plunge and make that first slice because these masterpieces taste amazing too! Order her cakes for all occasions because if you can visualize it-she can make your dream cake a reality.
Written by: Rebecca M.
Date published: 12-14-2016
5 / 5 stars
Rebecca M. Riverside, CA
Rylee’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Always gorgeous and delicious cakes…highly recommend Rosey Cakes! Rose makes the most gorgeous and delicious cakes. She is super creative and can design anything that you imagine. From my birthday cakes to my wedding cake, I’ve always been blown away!
Written by: Rylee M.
Date published: 12-11-2016
5 / 5 stars
Rylee M. Torrance, CA
Monica’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey Cakes makes the most yummy cakes… Thank you so much for everything, everyone loved it and enjoyed the moist cake! I will definitely be leaving a great review. My boyfriend didn’t try a piece til last night and he doesn’t like chocolate and we only had one slice left for us and he took a bite and finished it all! First I would like to start by saying, I contacted Rosey for my sons baptism cake on Friday, she agreed to do the cake for Sunday. She only received a two day notice and completed the two-tiered cake exactly how we asked. She was very open to the ideas we had and made sure we felt comfortable with the order being so last minute. Everyone raved about the cake being so beautiful and moist!!! We were extremely pleased with the cake and we were amazed at how good it turned out!!! Rosey’s prices were very fair and her communication throughout the process was AWESOME!! I would definitely refer my friends and family to Rosey. Thank you so much.
Written by: Monica M.
Date published: 12-10-2016
5 / 5 stars
Jasmin J. Long Beach, CA
Michelle’s & Seán’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Rosey Cakes knocked it out of the park. Amazing cake! We had Rosey Cakes make our wedding cake (3 tiered ombré ocean theme) and honestly it was the best part of our wedding. Every single part of the cake from the sand to the sea shells was edible and delicious! My husband said she knocked it out of the park when he first saw it. Everyone commented on how awesome our cake looked and how wonderful it was. I had guests sneak pieces home. Rose is also THE best to work with, and made one of the biggest details of my wedding the least stressful.
Written by: Michelle & Seán R.
Date published: 11-14-2016
5 / 5 stars
Michelle & Seán R. Hawthorne, CA
Lucy’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Creative cakes and yummy too!!! Rose’s cakes are AWESOME and totally yummy. She’s made many cakes for me and my sister and we love them all. Thanks Rose
Written by: Lucy M.
Date published: 10-30-2016
5 / 5 stars
Lucy M. Long Beach, CA
Paul’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Amazing and delicious! Highly recommend to call Rosey Cakes for all your celebrations Rose is a creative artist! I asked for something modern for my partners birthday cake, what she came up with was absolutely amazing. Beyond my expectations…delicious too!
Written by: Paul H.
Date published: 10-23-2016
5 / 5 stars
Paul H. Long Beach, CA
Mark’s Review of Rosey Cakes
Amazing design and delicious too! To have a cake from Rose is to understand wanting to have one’s cake and eat it too. Beautiful, painstakingly designed, personal, funny–and really good. Take a picture early, because it won’t last long.
Written by: Mark S.
Date published: 11-20-2016
5 / 5 stars
Mark S. Riverside, CA
Buffy’s Review of Rosey Cakes
The cake was delicious… would highly recommend Rosey Cakes to anyone… Our first time coming to California and I ordered a cake with Mrs. Rosey and if was delicious, she did a little more to it than I had expected and it was beautiful. Couldn’t have asked for anything better.. She was a very sweet and wonderful person.. And she’ll work with you for the cake you want.. would highly recommend to anyone..
Written by: Buffy T.
Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Date published: 09-08-2016
5 / 5 stars
Buffy T. Pineville, LA

Reviews

Signature Custom Boutique-Style Cakes for All Your Celebrations. Wedding, Birthday, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, 3D and Smash Cakes.
Rating: 5
Reviews: 33
See What Rosey Cakes Customers Are Saying...